2013 Electrical and Information Engineering Prizegiving Ceremony

[17 May 2013]

On 17 May 2013, the Electrical and Information Engineering School held its annual Scholarship and Prizegiving Presentation to celebrate the achievements of its outstanding students.

Over 100 attendees, including prizewinners and their families as well as Faculty staff, gathered in the Holme Building with Dr Alistair McEwan announcing the recipients.

The Head of School, Professor Robert Minasian acknowledged the efforts of our students and expressed the School's gratitude for the invaluable support of the community and the profession, and warmly thanked all prize and scholarship donors for their continuing support.


The School would like to warmly congratulate all prize winners:


EIE/EIEF Matching Undergraduate Scholarship

  • Declan J Gaggin
  • Sunny Jin Pack
  • Jun Long Qi
  • Joseph G Sawaya
  • Raymond Tran

EIE Summer Research Project Scholarship

  • Anish Lamichhane


EIE Foundation Prize for Top Final Year Student

  • Laurence Rouesnel

EIE Foundation Prize for Final Year Achievement

  • Yiqiao Zhange (Computer)
  • Alexander Gordon Stamp (Electrical)
  • Zhiheng Zhao (Electrical/Power)
  • Laurence Rouesnel (Software)

EIE Foundation Prizes for Achievement Among Women Engineers

  • Alex Regina Malubag (First Year)
  • Mengbai Sun (Second Year)
  • Liana Paolino (Third Year)
  • Luo Ling (Fourth Year)

Engineers Australia Sydney Division Electrical & ITE Branch Prize

  • Mattia Pagani
  • Alan Luc

G S Caird Scholarship in Electrical and Information Engineering

  • Peter James Fredric Leitner

Ian James McPherson Prize

  • Emily Schulz

Percy L Weston Prize

  • Liana Paolino

R E Jefferies Memorial Prize

  • Yifan Gu

Roads and Maritime Services Scholarships in Engineering (Electrical)

  • Calab Wu

The Australian Electrical & Electronics Manufacturer’s Association of NSW Prize in Electrical Power Engineering

  • Todd Rowling

 The Institute of Engineering & Technology (IET)

  • Laurence Rouesnel

 Vern Kenna Awards

  • Danyi Zhu (First Year)
  • Thomas Lukaszewicz (First Year)
  • Harrison Tri Tue Nguyen (Second Year)
  • Gaonan John Ou (Second Year)