Researchers (Postdoctoral and Visiting)

  • A/Prof Ling Qin, Visiting Scholar, Nantong University, China, 2016-2017
  • Mr Andoni Urtasun, Research Student Trainee, Public University of Navarra, Spain, 2014
  • Dr Liqun Shen, Visiting Scholar, Harbin Institute of Technology, China, 2012-2013
  • A/Prof Xin Tang, Visiting Scholar, Changsha University of Science and Technology, China, 2012
  • Dr Andy Ho-Chun Leung, Research Fellow, power system optimization using FACTS, 2011-2012
  • Dr Grace Mui-Lai Chu, Research Fellow, power converter control, 2010-2011

Graduate Students

  • Parvez Akter, PhD candidate
  • Nurhakimah Mohd Mukhtar, PhD candidate
  • Yuezhu Lu, PhD candidate
  • Sushan Reza, PhD candidate, energy internet
  • John Long Soon, PhD candidate, fault-tolerant dc/dc converters
  • Jim Munro, PhD candidate
  • Jian Qi, PhD candidate, battery energy management
  • Md. Habibullah, PhD candidate, predictive control of motor drives
  • Golosorkhi E. Mohammad Sadegh, PhD candidate, stability and control of microgrid 
  • Anand Fernando, MPhil candidate, high-frequency ac power transmission
  • Tian Cheng, MPhil candidate, photovoltaic-battery powered system design
  • Andrei Lachsz, MPhil candidate, modeling of current transformer for power systems