If you read a message and decide that you no longer need to
keep it, you should delete the message from your Inbox folder .
- Deleting a Message
- When you delete a message, it is not really deleted, but
is instead moved to a special folder called the Trash
folder. This gives you the opportunity to recover a
message which has been accidently deleted.
- To delete a message use one of the following :
- Mail Toolbar button : Delete ,
that puts the currently selected message into the
- Mail Menu item : Edit|Delete Message,
which has the same effect.
- Recoving a Deleted Message
- Since deleted messages are placed into your Trash
folder, it is possible to move mail messages out of
the Trash folder into any other folder by
dragging the mail into the destination folder.
- Permanently Removing a Message
- Emails deleted can be permanently removed from the Trash
folder by the Mail menu command: File|Empty
This concludes this lesson of EMAIL . Please return to the
EMAIL Index and continue with the next lesson.
Page maintained by EIE
Revised: Friday, 17 July 1998